EEXCESS Prototypes

EEXCESS (eexcess.eu) is a research project funded by the European Union. Its vision is to unfold the treasure of cultural, educational and scientific long-tail content for the benefit of all users and to facilitate access to this high quality information (watch EEXCESS video). One aspect of the project is the visualization of search processes. The following prototypes are part of the EEXCESS development.

Visualization Widgets

By clicking the button below you might try out several widgets that are based on the visualization of search processes. Please select one of the available widgets ("views") using the navigation on the right sight of the popup window. You can start a search based on keywords using the search box on the top left corner. If you would like to send feedback to the developers, please use the feedback form that may be opened with a click on the feedback button in the top right corner.

A detailled description about the several widgets will be added soon.

Visual Search Interface

The Visual Search Interface for EconBiz was also realized by the EEXCESS project. If you play with it and give your feedback to the University of Passau, this will help a lot to improve our services. With a click on the thumbs below you can tell us your general impression.

The visualization in this case is supposed to facilitate facetted filtering. Please see our pdf with information on how to use the Visual Search Interface and information on data protection.

Visual Search Interface (subject only)

A service of the
zbw
Questions? Chat with us

EEXCESS Prototypen

EEXCESS (eexcess.eu) ist ein EU-Forschungsprojekt. Die Vision ist es, bisher schwer zugängliche kulturelle und wissenschaftliche Schätze des Internets zum Nutzen aller offenzulegen und den Zugang zu diesen Informationen zu erleichtern (EEXCESS Video). Ein Aspekt ist dabei die Visualisierung von Suchprozessen. Unten stehende Prototypen sind Teil dieses EEXCESS Projekts.

Visualisierungs Widgets

Über den unten stehenden Button können Sie unterschiedliche Widgets zur Visualisierung von Suchprozessen testen. Die Auswahl der verfügbaren Widgets / Sichten ("Views") erfolgt über die rechte Navigation im sich öffnenden Fenster. Die Suche können Sie über den Suchschlitz links oben starten. Sollten Sie dem Entwicklerteam Feedback senden wollen, so nutzen Sie bitte das Feedback Formular, das sich über den Feedback Button rechts oben öffnet.

Visual Search Interface

Das Visual Search Interface für EconBiz wurde ebenfalls im Projekt EEXCESS umgesetzt. Vielleicht haben Sie Lust, ein bisschen zu testen? Ihre Vorschläge und Ihr Feedback an die Universität Passau würden bei der Weiterentwicklung sehr helfen! Unten können Sie mit einem Klick auf den Daumen eine generelle Zustimmung oder Ablehnung abgeben.

In dem hier vorgestellten Visualisierungstool wollen wir die Filterung von Ergebnissen veranschaulichen und erleichtern. Sehen Sie auch unser pdf mit Informationen zur Nutzung des Visual Search Interface und Informationen zum Datenschutz.

Visual Search Interface (subject only)

Ein Service der
zbw
Fragen? Chatten Sie mit uns